聪明的控制 - 员工对远程监控软件的7个误解

由于大流行病的影响,公司急于实施远程工作,员工监控的想法开始流行。

经理们不再被允许亲自检查他们的团队。以前对远程就业心存疑虑的企业主迅速制定了在家工作的政策。其他企业则热情地接受了远程工作,让团队在任何地方长期运作。

甚至公司与客户接触的方式也发生了重大转变。大多数公司采用 顶级服务台系统 以应对客户发送的票据数量的增加。

除了处理客户咨询外,服务台系统还可以协助企业建立积极的客户联系。服务台解决方案还提供了一个战略起点,使公司在应对市场不断变化的需求时更加高效。

在各种情况下,都要求了解白天正在完成的工作,如客户支持,并有一个单一的、集中的方法来监测进展。

随着对监控的兴趣增加,员工的担忧也在增加。员工们在适应这些新程序并试图在自己的房子里为远程工作场所划出空间时有了疑问。

什么是员工监控软件?

远程监控软件是一种程序,使公司管理员能够远程监控和监督所有员工的设备。它通常部署在整个企业网络中,并从一台联网的计算机上提供集中的日志查看。

监控可以通过各种方法进行。远程监控的例子包括监控电子邮件和互联网的使用,监控器的捕捉和视频,以及GPS跟踪。主要目的是跟踪你的团队的生产力,并获得对潜在挑战的洞察力。

根据Top10VPN的研究,在Covid-19病毒突然爆发后,对远程监控软件的需求增加了54%。许多公司最近都采用了计算机监控软件来监控员工的在线行为。

用于员工监控的软件是全球企业不可或缺的元素。对于那些努力管理在家里或工作场所工作的远程员工的企业来说,该程序是一个福音。今天,它是全球企业需求和不断发展的监管约束所提出的要求。尽管有各种优势,许多公司对部署员工追踪软件犹豫不决。不断出现的纠纷和误解挑战着它的必要性。

远程监控软件的重要性

根据国际数据公司的一项研究,30-40%的工人使用互联网进行与工作无关的活动。该研究还显示,21-31%的员工积极参与不道德的活动,如将专有信息或知识产权暴露给外部各方,并危及众多关键项目和资产。

最好的远程监控和管理软件为监控和分析工人的表现提供了另一种方法,以发现新的和增强的过程,这在传统的观察方法中是不可能的。员工追踪解决方案协助企业主,以及他们的员工获得对工作场所活动的全面认识。通过跟踪,系统组织可能会发现如何使他们的人员更安全、更有生产力,同时增强企业运营的工作流程。

关于远程监控解决方案的迷思

许多员工认为,由于这个项目,他们的忠诚度受到了质疑。考虑到这些因素,以下是关于员工监控软件的常见误解。

  1. 远程监控解决方案侵犯了员工的隐私

    员工监控不应该被用于侵犯隐私。当透明和公平地使用时,这些技术及其见解有助于企业主和人员更有效地执行。在利用员工监控工具时,企业必须优先考虑并保护参与者的保密性。

    因此,对于员工监控系统、你收集的数据以及你打算如何使用这些数据,必须对员工开放和诚实。你可以通过官方政策专业地做到这一点,也可以通过非正式的谈话或电子邮件做到这一点。问责制提供了可信度,这对于缓解任何隐私问题是至关重要的。

  2. 只有管理层从员工监控中获益

    员工监控软件对员工有多种好处。例如,这些技术促进并鼓励扩大虚拟和灵活工作机会。

    员工监控软件使企业有信心让他们的员工进行远程工作。它消除了办公室日程安排的限制,限制了休假的可能性以及社交和家庭时间,并需要昂贵和不愉快的通勤。此外,由于工作产出与个人和企业的统计数据相联系,跟踪软件所收集的数据可以促进平等的晋升和加薪。

  3. 雇员监控仅适用于远程雇员

    有些人认为,监控解决方案只适合用于监视现场员工的互联网活动。然而,这是一种误导。你可以使用跟踪软件来监控员工的互联网活动,无论他们是在本地还是在远程。

    许多企业专门购买这种软件,以掌握其远程工人的产出情况。公司必须给他们的远程员工自由,让他们在没有持续监督的情况下进行活动,因为在家里有很多干扰因素。

    在员工适应远程工作的同时,雇主可以监控他们的在线活动,以确保环境转变没有对生产力产生负面影响。

  4. 员工监控将损害士气

    远程员工监控 如果应用得当,技术有可能提高员工的参与度。客户行为的透明度和相关性使高层管理人员能够审视哪些工作不正确。管道瓶颈可以被迅速发现,并使用绩效指标和策略来修复,以减少耗时和无效的活动。

    管理人员了解任务的可用性,包括超负荷和表现不佳的员工。这有利于公平地分配员工的责任和项目,并在必要时提示采取行动。

    除了培养一个更健康的环境和提高员工的保留率外,它还可能减少消极影响,如倦怠和内部冲突。

  5. 远程监控产生了额外的任务

    起初,使用跟踪工具来监控员工可能听起来很有侵扰性。它创造了一个不愉快的工作场所形象,在那里经理们监视着每一个键盘,员工们害怕休息。

    员工的压力可能会通过监控一些活动而减轻。销售人员使用CRM应用程序,如Pipeliner CRM,以提供与客户更高水平的接触。该程序允许团队成员组织线索和联系人,培养潜在客户,计划与销售有关的活动,并跟踪机会。

    准确了解具体工作的完成时间,将有助于管理人员更有效地分配时间和在团队成员之间分配任务。最终,这对雇主和工人都有好处。

    保持强大和开放的工作场所沟通是缓解员工对跟踪软件担忧的最好方式。描述对该软件的需求 最佳员工监控软件 以及它如何能使各方受益。每个人都不应该担心,因为一切都很公开和明显。

  6. 雇员监控是非法的

    由于各国的法规不尽相同,公司可以监控的内容也因企业及其员工的所在地而异。在一些国家,公司只被允许使用 最佳监控工具 如果他们提前通知他们的雇员,而在其他国家,允许 "隐蔽 "监控。

    然而,大多数国家在某种程度上和某些情况下允许对雇员进行监控。对雇员的监控通常由涵盖数据收集、处理和保护的广泛标准来管理,而不是由具体法律来管理。

  7. 远程监控软件成本高

    远程监控解决方案可能看起来很贵,但它们并不贵。你可以订阅基于云的应用程序,以月费的方式存储数据。最好的远程监控软件的开发商根据公司的人数提供许多订阅选项,使小型和大型企业能够根据他们的要求选择最佳的解决方案。

通过战略规划和沟通破除远程监控软件的神话

员工远程监控软件,像其他技术一样,有好处也有坏处。员工监控是保护你公司数据的一个好方法,同时保持员工的合规性、责任感和效率。

然而,它很容易被滥用。因此,你必须仔细安排培训你的人员进行监控的过程。避免常见的错误,如在没有通知员工的情况下实施该软件。

你可以通过正确规划和执行远程监控软件来推翻这些神话。最大的特点是,你可以用这个工具在办公室和远程监控员工。

CleverControl - 7 Myths Employees Have About Remote Monitoring Software

The idea of employee monitoring became popular as companies rushed to implement remote working due to the pandemic.

Managers were no longer allowed to check in on their teams personally. Business owners who had previously been dubious about remote employment quickly developed work-from-home policies. Other businesses enthusiastically embraced remote work, letting teams operate permanently from any location.

Even the way companies engage with customers shifted significantly. Most companies employ the top help desk systems to deal with the rise in the number of tickets sent by clients.

In addition to handling customer inquiries, help desk systems can assist businesses in establishing a positive client connection. The help desk solutions also provide a strategic starting point for making the company more efficient in addressing the market's ever-changing demands.

The requirement to know what was being accomplished, such as customer support, during the day and to have a single, centralized method for monitoring progress was present in various situations.

As interest in monitoring increased, so did employee concerns. Employees had questions as they adjusted to these new procedures and tried to carve out spaces in their houses for remote workplaces.

What is Employee Monitoring Software?

Remote monitoring software is a program that enables company administrators to monitor and supervise all of their employees' devices remotely. It is typically deployed across an enterprise network and offers centralized log viewing from a single networked computer.

Monitoring can be performed in a variety of methods.Remote monitoring examples include monitoring email and internet usage, monitor captures and video, and GPS tracking. The primary objective is to track your team's productivity and gain insights into potential challenges.

According to research by Top10VPN, the need for remote monitoring software has increased by 54% after the abrupt outbreak of the Covid-19 virus. Many companies have recently employed computer monitoring software to monitor their employees' online behavior.

Software for employee monitoring is an integral element of enterprises globally. The program is a boon for businesses that struggle to manage remote staff working from their homes or workplaces. Today, it is a requirement imposed by global corporate demands and constantly evolving regulatory constraints. Despite the various advantages, many companies are hesitant to deploy employee tracking software. Interminable disputes and misunderstandings challenge its necessity.

Importance of Remote Monitoring Software

According to a study by the International Data Corporation, 30 to 40% of workers use the Internet for non-work-related activities. The study also revealed that 21-31% of employees actively participate in unethical activities, such as exposing proprietary information or intellectual property to external parties and jeopardizing numerous crucial projects and assets.

The best remote monitoring and management software offers an alternative method for monitoring and analyzing worker performance to uncover new and enhanced processes, which is impossible with conventional observation methods. Employee tracking solutions assist business owners, and their employees gain a comprehensive awareness of workplace activities. Through tracking, system organizations may discover how to make their personnel safer and more productive while enhancing the workflow of their business operations.

Myths About Remote Monitoring Solution

Many employees believe that their loyalty is being questioned due to this program. Keeping these factors in mind, here are the common misconceptions about employee monitoring software.

  1. Remote Monitoring Solution Invades Employees' Privacy

    Employee monitoring should not be utilized for invasion of privacy. When used transparently and equitably, these technologies and their insights help business owners and personnel perform more efficiently. When utilizing employee monitoring tools, businesses must prioritize and preserve participant confidentiality.

    Therefore, it is important to be open and honest with employees about their employee monitoring system, the data you collect, and how you intend to use it. You can do this professionally through an official policy or informally through a casual conversation or email. Accountability provides credibility, which is essential for assuaging any privacy concerns.

  2. Only Management Benefits from Employee Monitoring

    Employee monitoring software has multiple benefits for employees. The technologies, for instance, facilitate and encourage the expansion of virtual and flexible work opportunities.

    Employee monitoring software gives businesses the confidence to allow their employees to work remotely. It eliminates office scheduling restrictions restricting vacation possibilities and social and family time and entails expensive and unpleasant commuting. In addition, as work outputs are linked to individual and corporate statistics, the data collected by tracking software can facilitate equal promotions and pay increases.

  3. Employee Monitoring Applies to Remote Employees Only

    Some people think that a monitoring solution is only suitable for keeping an eye on the internet activity of on-site employees. However, this is misleading. You can use tracking software to monitor an employee's internet activity, whether they are based locally or remotely.

    Many businesses purchase this software specifically to keep tabs on the output of their remote workers. Companies must give their remote workers freedom to do their activities without constant supervision because there are many interruptions at home.

    While employees adjust to working remotely, employers may monitor their online activity to ensure that the environment shift hasn't negatively impacted productivity.

  4. Employee Monitoring will Hurt Morale

    Remote employee monitoring technology has the potential to boost employee engagement when applied appropriately. The transparency and relevance of customer behaviors allow top management to look at what isn't working correctly. Pipeline bottlenecks can be rapidly found and fixed using performance metrics and strategies to reduce time-consuming and ineffective activities.

    Managers are aware of task availability, including overloaded and underperforming employees. This facilitates the equitable distribution of employee responsibilities and projects and prompts action when necessary.

    In addition to fostering a healthier environment and enhancing employee retention, it may also lessen negative impacts such as burnout and internal conflicts.

  5. Remote Monitoring Generates Additional Tasks

    Initially, using a tracking tool to monitor employees may sound intrusive. It creates an unpleasant image of a workplace where managers monitor every keyboard and employees are afraid to take breaks.

    Employee stress may be lessened by monitoring some activities. Sales professionals use CRM applications, such Pipeliner CRM, to deliver higher levels of engagement with clients. The program allows team members to organize leads and contacts, nurture prospects, plan sales-related activities, and track opportunities.

    Knowing exactly how long specific jobs take to complete would help managers allocate time and distribute tasks among team members more effectively. In the end, this benefits the employer as well as the worker.

    Maintaining strong and open workplace communication is the best way to ease employees' concerns regarding tracking software. Describe the need for the best employee monitoring software and how it can benefit all parties. Everyone shouldn't worry because everything is open and obvious.

  6. Employee Monitoring Is Illegal

    Because regulations vary from country to country, what companies can monitor varies depending on the location of the business and its employees. In some countries, companies are only permitted to use the best monitoring tools if they notify their employees ahead, while in others, "stealth" monitoring is allowed.

    However, most countries permit employee monitoring to some extent and under certain situations. The monitoring of employees is often governed by broad standards encompassing data collection, processing, and protection, as opposed to specific laws.

  7. Remote Monitoring Software Is Costly

    Remote monitoring solutions may appear pricey, but they are not. You can subscribe to cloud-based apps that store data for a monthly fee. Developers of the best remote monitoring software offer numerous subscription options based on a company's headcount, enabling small and large businesses to select the optimal solution for their requirements.

Disprove Remote Monitoring Software Myths Through Strategic Planning and Communication

Remote monitoring software for employees, like any other technology, has benefits and drawbacks. Employee monitoring is a great way to protect your company's data while maintaining employee compliance, responsibility, and efficiency.

However, it is easy to misuse it. As a result, you must carefully arrange the process of training your personnel for monitoring. Avoid common mistakes such as implementing the software without notifying your employees.

You can disprove these myths by correctly planning and executing remote monitoring software. The best feature is that you can use this tool to monitor employees both in-office and remotely.