数据泄密检测

2021年2月,一家生产和销售织物的公司的代表找到了CleverControl。该公司在过去几个月中经历了收入的下降。此外,几个关键客户转向了竞争对手,而后者给他们提供了更有利的条件。管理层怀疑他们的员工把客户的数据和交易条件卖给了竞争对手。然而,他们既不能证明这一事实,也不能用现有的工具来揭露这些人。

我们建议该公司在有机会接触客户和交易数据的员工的电脑上安装CleverControl。该公司的IT专家决定通过组策略悄悄地安装该软件,以避免对嫌疑人产生警告。

我们的经验表明,数据盗窃最常见的方式是将信息复制到外部驱动器或通过电子邮件发送。这就是为什么我们建议管理层密切关注社交媒体和信使监控,跟踪外部设备,截图和屏幕记录。此外,该经理偶尔观看现场直播,希望能当场抓住内鬼。

CleverControl帮助高级管理人员在接下来的一个月里发现了一些违规行为。监测发现两名销售经理向竞争对手泄露了一个客户群。他们通过公司网络之外的个人电子邮件账户发送,因此,如果没有像CleverControl这样的监控软件,很难发现这些泄露行为。应竞争对手的要求,经理们还与几个大客户分享了协议细节。利用这些信息,竞争对手可以锁定这些客户并向他们提供更有利的条件。这个策略很成功--公司失去了两个关键客户。销售部门不得不尽最大努力,制定了一套个人奖金和折扣制度来赢回这些客户。

不言而喻,这些鼹鼠被解雇了,但他们所造成的损害需要大量的工作来修复。此外,通过CleverControl的监测发现了一些需要改进的地方,以获得更好的生产力。例如,该部门的工作量分配不均。一些员工比其他员工承担了更多的责任,这常常导致工作时间过长和延误。看到使用CleverControl的好处,高级管理人员决定将该系统扩展到其他部门。

基本特征。

  • 社会媒体和即时通讯监测
    监测电子邮件显示,两名销售员工将数据卖给了竞争对手。
  • 屏幕记录
    屏幕记录提供了商业数据泄漏的额外证据。
  • 追踪外部设备
    结合屏幕记录监控便携式存储设备也有助于揭示数据泄漏。

Data Leakages Detection

In February 2021, a representative of a company producing and selling fabric approached CleverControl. The company had been experiencing a drop in revenue over the past months. Besides, several key customers switched to competitors who had offered them more favourable conditions. The management suspected that their employees sold data about the clients and deal terms to the competitors. However, they could neither prove the fact nor reveal the moles with available tools.

We suggested the company should install CleverControl on the computers of employees who had access to the data about clients and deals. The company's IT specialist decided to install the software silently via Group Policy so as not to warn off the suspects.

Our experience shows that data thefts are most frequently conducted by copying the information to an external drive or emailing it. That is why we advised the management to pay close attention to social media and messenger monitoring, tracking external devices, screenshots and screen recordings. Additionally, the manager watched Live Viewing occasionally in hopes of catching the mole red-handed.

CleverControl helped the senior executives to detect several violations in the following month. Monitoring revealed two sales managers who leaked a customer base to the competitors. They sent it via personal email accounts outside the company's network, so it had been hard to detect these leakages without monitoring software such as CleverControl. Upon the competitor's request, the managers also shared the agreement details with a few big customers. Using the information, the competitor could target those customers and offer them more favourable terms. The strategy was successful - the company lost two key clients. The sales department had to do their best and elaborate a system of personal bonuses and discounts to win back those clients.

It goes without saying that the moles were fired, but the damage they had done required a lot of work to repair. Besides, monitoring with CleverControl revealed a few areas that needed improvement to gain better productivity. For instance, the workload distribution was uneven in the department. Some employees took more responsibilities than others which often led to late hours and delays. Seeing the benefits of using CleverControl, the senior executives made a decision to expand the systems to other departments.

Essential Features:

  • Social media and IM monitoring
    Monitoring emails revealed that two sales employees sold data to competitors.
  • Screen Recording
    Screen recordings provided additional proof of commercial data leakages.
  • Tracking external devices
    Monitoring portable storage devices in combination with screen recordings can also help to reveal data leakages.