Drei Mythen über junge Berufstätige

Der Generation Y werden mythische Eigenschaften zugeschrieben, und manche versprechen, dass sie den Arbeitsmarkt verändern wird. Jüngste Studien haben jedoch gezeigt, dass die Hauptargumente derjenigen, die gerne die Zukunft vorhersagen, durch Statistiken leicht widerlegt werden können. Junge Fachkräfte unterscheiden sich nicht wesentlich von reiferen Bewerbern, sind aber eher bereit, sich auf die Arbeit einzulassen, wenn ihre eigenen Werte und die des Unternehmens übereinstimmen.

Mythos №1. Junge Berufstätige wechseln häufiger den Arbeitsplatz.

Statistiken besagen, dass diese Zahl bei Fachkräften aller Altersgruppen in etwa gleich hoch ist. Das IBM Institute for Business Value präsentierte in seiner letztjährigen Studie einige interessante Daten. Es befragte Vertreter von drei Generationen - Babyboomer, X und Y - und fand heraus, dass mehr als 40 % der Befragten in jeder Gruppe bereit sind, den Arbeitsplatz zu wechseln, wenn ihnen ihr derzeitiger nicht mehr gefällt. Und die Hauptmotivation für einen Jobwechsel wären ein höheres Gehalt und ein angenehmerer Arbeitsplatz. Dies gilt für alle drei Generationsgruppen.

Mythos №2. Sie brauchen besondere Anreize.

In der Tat ist das Gehalt die größte Priorität. Es ist die beste Motivation für alle Altersgruppen. Der kleine Unterschied besteht darin, dass für junge Fachkräfte die persönliche Entwicklung eine besondere Rolle spielt. Sie sind daran interessiert, eine Karriere aufzubauen, und dafür brauchen sie Hilfe von erfahreneren Kollegen.

Fast 63 % der von Deloitte befragten Vertreter der Generation Y gaben an, dass ihr derzeitiger Arbeitsplatz ihre Führungsqualitäten nicht gut genug entwickelt. Für sie ist dies ein wichtiger Grund, sich nach einem neuen Job mit einer höheren Position und mehr Verantwortung umzusehen.

Mythos №3. Das Gleichgewicht zwischen Arbeit und Privatleben ist für sie sehr wichtig.

In der Tat ist es für sie nicht wichtiger als für die anderen. Junge Menschen verbringen nicht viel Zeit mit der Familie und sie lieben es, ihre Zeit produktiv zu verbringen: neue Dinge zu lernen, Online-Kurse zu belegen, um ihre beruflichen Fähigkeiten zu verbessern, und natürlich sich auszuruhen.

Den Zahlen von SAP zufolge gaben nur 29 % der Millennials an, dass ein ausgewogenes Verhältnis zwischen Arbeit und Privatleben wichtig ist. Bei den anderen Generationen liegt diese Zahl mit 31 % etwas höher.

Junge Fachkräfte können sehr motivierte, zielorientierte und loyale Mitarbeiter sein, wenn Sie ihnen genügend Aufmerksamkeit schenken und ihre Werte teilen. Aber egal wie motiviert ein neuer Mitarbeiter aussieht, es ist immer besser, die Fakten zu überprüfen. Und dabei helfen keine Statistiken, sondern ein spezielles Mitarbeiterüberwachungssystem. CleverControl präsentiert ein neues All-in-One-Überwachungssystem, das perfekt für die totale Kontrolle Ihrer Mitarbeiter ist, einschließlich der jungen Fachkräfte.

Drei Mythen über junge Berufstätige

Three Myths about Young Professionals

young professionals

Three Myths about Young Professionals

Generation Y is credited with mythical traits and some promise that it will change the labor market. But recent studies have shown that the main arguments of those who like predict the future are easily disproved by statistics. Young professionals do not differ much from more mature candidates they but are more willing to get involved in the work, if their own values and the values of the company are the same.

Myth №1. Young professionals change jobs more often.

In fact, statistics say that this figure is roughly the same for specialists of all age categories. IBM Institute for Business Value presented some interesting data in their last year’s study, they interviewed representatives of three generations – baby boomers, X, and Y, – and found that more than 40% of respondents in each group are willing to change jobs if they stop liking their current one. And the main motivations in job changing would be a bigger salary and a more comfortable workplace. It goes for all three generation groups.

Myth №2. They need special incentives.

In fact, salary is the biggest priority. It is the best motivation for all ages. The small difference here is that for young professionals personal development plays a special role. They are interested in building a career, and for that, they need help from more experienced colleagues.

Almost 63% of Generation Y representatives surveyed by Deloitte said that their current job does not develop their leadership skills well enough. And for them, it is a serious reason to look for a new job with a higher position and higher level of responsibility.

Myth №3. The balance of work and personal life is very important for them.

In fact, for them, it is not more important than for the others. Young people do not spend a lot of time with family and they love to spend time productively: learn new things, take online courses to improve their professional skills, and, of course, rest.

SAP’s figures say that only 29% of millennials said that work/personal life balance is essential. Among the other generations, this figure is slightly higher 31%.

Young professionals can be very motivated, goal-oriented and loyal employees if your pay enough attention to them and share their values. But no matter how motivated new employee looks, it is always better to check the facts. And for that statistics won’t help, but a special employee monitoring system will. CleverControl presents a new all-in-one monitoring system that is perfect for total control of your all employees, including the young professionals.

Share this post

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *


Disclaimer

You are hereby informed that by using software like CleverControl monitoring software on computers or other devices that you are not properly authorized to use is considered to be a breach of US federal and state laws. Authorization implies that you have to only install such monitoring software on devices that you rightfully own or with rightful owner’s permission and you also must properly inform all users of the device on which you install such software that they are subjected to monitoring. Failing to comply with the above mentioned conditions can result in law violation and may lead to monetary and criminal penalties. You should consult with your law advisor about legality of using CleverControl software in your jurisdiction before downloading and using it. CleverControl software is only intended for the purposes of employee monitoring. It cannot be employed to monitor a person without his/her knowledge and permission.

×