心理学家称工作中失去理智是世纪难题

据《晨报》(Le Matin Dimanche)报道,在职业活动中失去感觉正成为 "世纪之祸"。该报提到了与瑞士心理学家联合会联合进行的社会学研究的结果,该结果显示,在480名受访专家中,有80%以上的人声称,在他们看来,过去10年中,瑞士人 "在工作中受苦 "的情况越来越多。

用电子邮件代替生活交流

"心理治疗师珍妮-亨伯解释说:"员工正在经受越来越大的压力,他的时间越来越少,必须报告他或她的效率。"个人互动被电子邮件和文件所取代。创造力被协议所压制"。

劳动关系专家Loran Brewer认为问题的根源在于,在现代社会中,由于 "信息获取的便利性",存在感对一个人至关重要。他解释说:"如果人们以前只是购买大米,那么现在大米在哪里生产,由谁生产,在什么条件下生产,对他们有很大的意义",并补充说:"全球意识越来越强,在所有领域创造出新的矛盾"。

专家指出,"工作中的痛苦 "有不同的形式,最普遍的形式之一是身体和精神的极度疲惫--"燃烧殆尽"。根据心理学家凯瑟琳-瓦斯的说法,"有机体的压力是如此之大,以至于它崩溃"。同样对员工的总体状态和职业表现产生负面影响的是职业活动的枯燥性,与他或她的资格和愿望不相符。与 "燃烧 "不同的是,在这种情况下,这个人继续工作,但最后往往会改变他或她的工作。

从银行家到酿酒师

研究人员指出,出现工作效率下降的现象,是因为员工对自己的工作感到失望,看不到任何意义。

正如凯瑟琳-花瓶所承认的那样,这种状态会影响那些经济状况良好、受过良好教育并担任领导职务的人。他们再也看不到自己工作的意义,并开始认为这是一个荒谬的工作。由于周围的人仍然认为他们是 "成功的",他们很难分享他们的问题。他们想改变自己的职业,转而从事更实际的工作,在那里可以清楚地看到结果,例如,从事工艺或社会工作。

然而,正如心理学家马里恩-奥夫塞瑟警告的那样,"一个决定成为酿酒师的银行家的危险在于破产的风险,因为这种职业 "转换 "的真正困难往往被低估了。大多数心理学家建议在这种情况下遵循 "现实主义原则",在自己的愿望和在新领域的成功机会之间保持平衡。奥夫塞瑟认为,随着这个问题在现代社会的增加,雇主应该 "让员工表达自己的愿望"。在她看来,员工应该有机会满足他们的个人要求,领导必须支持他们。

从银行家到酿酒师

Psychologists Call Losing Sense in Work the Problem of the Century

employee

Psychologists Call Losing Sense in Work the Problem of the Century

Losing sense in the professional activity is becoming “the scourge of the century”, according to the newspaper Le Matin Dimanche. The edition refers to the results of sociological research conducted in association with Federation of Swiss Psychologists, which shows that more than 80% out of 480 interviewed experts claimed that in their opinion the Swiss “suffer at work” more often in the past 10 years.

Email instead of life communication

“An employee is undergoing the growing pressure, he has less and less time and must report on his or her efficiency”, explains the psychotherapist Jenny Humber. “Personal interactions are replaced with emails and documents. Creativity is suppressed by the protocol.”

In his part, the specialist in labor relations Loran Brewer sees the root of the problem in the fact that in the modern world the sense of being is crucial for a person due to “the easy access to information”. “If people just bought rice before, now where it was produced, by whom and in what conditions has a great meaning for them”, he explains, adding “a global consciousness grows stronger, creating new paradoxes in all spheres.”

Experts point out that “suffering at work” has different forms and one of the most widespread forms is the extreme physical and mental exhaustion – “burning out”. According to the psychologist Catherine Vase, “the strain of the organism is such that it breaks down.” What also affects an employee’s general state and professional performance negatively is the boring nature of the professional activity which doesn’t correspond to his or her qualifications and aspirations. Unlike “burning out” in this case the person continues working but often changes his or her job in the end.

From bankers to brewers

Researchers point out the emergence of decreasing work efficiency phenomenon owing to the fact that the employee is disappointed in his or her work and doesn’t see any sense in it.

As Catherine Vase admits, this state can affect people who are financially sound, well-educated and take leading posts. They don’t see sense in their work any longer and start taking it as an absurd one. Since people around still see them as “successful”, they have difficulties sharing their problems. They want to change their profession to a more practical one, where the results will be clearly seen, for instance, take up craft or social work.

However, as the psychologist Marion Aufsesser warns, “the danger for a banker who decided to become a brewer” lies in the risk of bankruptcy because the real difficulties of such professional “conversion” are often underestimated. Most psychologists advise following “the principle of realism” in these cases, keeping the balance between your own wishes and chances for success in your new area. According to Aufsesser, with the increase of this problem in the modern society employers should “let their employees express their wishes”. In her opinion, employees should have an opportunity to satisfy their personal requests and the heads must support them.

employee

Share this post

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *


Disclaimer

You are hereby informed that by using software like CleverControl monitoring software on computers or other devices that you are not properly authorized to use is considered to be a breach of US federal and state laws. Authorization implies that you have to only install such monitoring software on devices that you rightfully own or with rightful owner’s permission and you also must properly inform all users of the device on which you install such software that they are subjected to monitoring. Failing to comply with the above mentioned conditions can result in law violation and may lead to monetary and criminal penalties. You should consult with your law advisor about legality of using CleverControl software in your jurisdiction before downloading and using it. CleverControl software is only intended for the purposes of employee monitoring. It cannot be employed to monitor a person without his/her knowledge and permission.

×