监测员工互联网使用情况的方法和原因

监测员工互联网使用情况的方法和原因

为什么你应该监控员工的互联网使用情况

根据美国管理协会的一项研究,80%的雇主以这种或那种方式监控他们的员工,从追踪公司电话到记录电子邮件。监测员工的互联网使用情况是了解其工作日的最有价值和最形象的信息来源之一。它将显示该人是否访问与工作有关的网站,或利用时间和公司拥有的设备进行娱乐、购物或约会。

根据Zippia.com提供的统计数据,64%的工人承认他们每天在工作中访问与工作无关的网站。45%的工人还将社交媒体列为主要的分心因素,44%的工人承认他们在工作时发短信。一个普通员工在8个工作小时中几乎有3个小时花在非工作活动上,这可能使企业每100个员工每年损失170万美元。考虑到上述统计数据,监控员工互联网使用情况的必要性毋庸置疑。

监测的优势

监测你的员工如何使用互联网可以带来更多好处,而不是简单地了解你的员工是否工作。

  • 生产力的提高。 揭示和限制工作场所中的分心因素将提高员工的效率。一方面,工人将被限制接触到分心的来源。另一方面,监控作为一种心理杠杆发挥作用。如果员工知道监控,他们就会减少花在非生产性活动上的时间。

  • 减少数据泄漏的风险。 如同提高生产力的情况一样,这也是双向的。记录每一个动作或信息可以使许多潜在的鼹鼠改变主意。此外,监控互联网的使用将警告员工不要访问不安全或非法的网站,这些网站可能会损害公司的安全。如果发生了安全漏洞,监控报告将有助于找到破坏者。

  • 揭示瓶颈。 即使员工没有访问非生产性或危险的网站,他们也可能没有有效地利用他们的工作时间。在分析员工的互联网历史记录时,你有时可能会发现他们在工作中面临的问题。例如,大量搜索与工作有关的 "如何 "指南,可能预示着该员工在这一领域缺乏经验或培训。访问专题健康网站可能会告诉你该员工的健康问题或即将出现的倦怠。解决这些问题,例如,提供额外的培训或额外的休息日,将有助于留住员工,并改善你作为雇主的形象。

  • 减少工作人员的流动。 员工互联网历史中的工作网站是他们可能离开公司的一个警讯。处理这种情况的一个好方法是与员工讨论。解决员工面临的问题可能有助于你把宝贵的资产留在公司。

监测互联网使用情况的方法

互联网监控的使用是通过特殊的软件进行的,通常意味着对以下内容的跟踪。

  • 访问过的地点。

  • 社交网络和信使的监测。

  • 搜索查询。

  • 在网站上花费的时间。

  • 按类型和生产率对访问的网站进行分类。

  • 阻止不需要的网站。

CleverControl涵盖上述所有内容,并提供完整的员工互联网使用监控。

  • CleverControl涵盖上述所有内容,并提供完整的员工互联网使用监控。 捕获所有访问过的网站 在最流行的浏览器中。此外,它在安装前两周检索员工的浏览历史。CleverControl还列出了最常用的网站和在这些网站上花费的时间。

  • 所有访问过的网站都被系统标记为 生产性或非生产性。 然后,该软件计算出生产性/非生产性现场比率,并在其基础上提供每个员工的生产力评估。

  • 网站也是 按类别分类。 文件共享、娱乐、购物、职业和教育。你可以在用户的活动页面上跟踪员工最常使用的网站类别。这项功能还可以立即发现任何不需要的网站类型。

  • CleverControl跟踪员工的活动,在最 流行的信使和社交媒体。 如Facebook、Twitter、Instagram、WhatsApp、Line等。该程序关键记录输入的信息,并对聊天进行截图。此外,它还记录员工在社交媒体和聊天中花费的时间,并将这些信息纳入统计报告。

  • 该软件不仅记录了所访问的网站,而且还记录了 搜索查询。 查询短语和搜索结果的链接可在监测仪表板上找到。

  • 除了监测之外,CleverControl还提供 网站阻断 特点。你可以按类别、关键词或URL屏蔽不需要的来源,或限制对所有网站的访问,但允许的除外。

总之,CleverControl包含了评估工人生产力的所有互联网使用方面的重要内容。

如何实施互联网使用监控

实施任何监测类型的最重要规则是遵守当地和州的法律和法规。这些法规可能因你所在的地方而有很大不同。然而,为了避免法律问题,我们建议将监控系统告知你的员工,并获得他们对监控的同意。

在你的公司实施监控系统时,你可能会遇到一些其他的陷阱。我们可以建议 本条 在这个过程中,将为你提供很大的帮助。

Here are some other interesting articles:

The Hows and Whys of Monitoring Employees' Internet Usage

Why you should monitor employees' Internet usage

According to a study by American Management Association, 80% of employers monitor their employees in one way or another, from tracking corporate phones to logging emails. Monitoring the employee's Internet usage is one of the most valuable and graphic sources of information about their workday. It will show if the person visits work-related websites or use the time and company-owned device for entertainment, shopping or dating.

According to the statistics provided by Zippia.com, 64% of workers acknowledge they visit non-work-related sites at work every day. 45% of workers also name social media among the main distractions, and 44% of workers admit to texting while they are at work. An average employee spends almost 3 out of 8 work hours on non-work activities, which may cost a business $ 1.7 million per year for every 100 employees in their staff. Considering the statistics above, the necessity of monitoring employees' Internet usage raises no doubts.

Advantages of monitoring

Monitoring how your employees use the Internet can bring more benefits than simply learning if your employees work or not.

  • Productivity improvements. Revealing and limiting distractions in the workplace will improve the employees' efficiency. On the one hand, workers will be restricted from accessing the sources of distractions. On the other hand, monitoring works as a psychological lever. If employees know about monitoring, they will spend less time on unproductive activities.

  • Reduction of data leakage risks. As in the case of productivity improvements, this works both ways. Logging every action or message can make many potential moles change their mind. Besides, monitoring Internet usage will warn employees from visiting unsafe or illegal sites that could compromise the company's security. If a security breach happens, monitoring reports will help to find the disruptor.

  • Reveal of bottlenecks. Even when employees do not visit unproductive or dangerous websites, they may not use their work time efficiently. While analyzing the employee's Internet history, you may sometimes discover problems they face at work. For example, extensive searches of work-related "how to" guides may signal the employee's lack of experience or training in this field. Visiting thematic health websites may tell you about the employee's health problems or impending burnout. Working with these problems, for example, offering additional training or extra days off will help keep employees and improve your image as an employer.

  • Reduction of staff turnover. Job sites in the employee's Internet history are an alarming sign that they may leave the company. A good way to deal with such a situation is to discuss it with the employee. Working out problems the employee faces may help you keep the valuable asset in the company.

Methods of monitoring Internet usage

Internet monitoring usage is carried out with special software and usually implies tracking of the following:

  • Visited sites;

  • Social networks and messengers monitoring;

  • Search queries;

  • Time spent on the website;

  • Categorizing visited websites by type and productivity;

  • Blocking unwanted websites.

CleverControl covers all of the above and offers complete employee Internet usage monitoring.

  • CleverControl covers all of the above and offers complete employee Internet usage monitoring. captures all visited websites in the most popular browsers. Besides, it retrieves the employee's browsing history two weeks before the installation. CleverControl also lists the most used websites and the time spent on them.

  • All visited sites are marked by the system as productive or unproductive. The software then calculates the productive/unproductive site ratio and provides each employee's productivity assessment on its basis.

  • Websites are also classified by category: file sharing, entertainment, shopping, career and education. You can track what website categories the employee uses the most on the user's activity page. This feature also allows spotting any unwanted types of sites immediately.

  • CleverControl tracks employee activity in the most popular messengers and social media, such as Facebook, Twitter, Instagram, WhatsApp, Line, etc. The program key logs typed messages and takes screenshots of the chat. Additionally, it records how much time the employee spends on social media and chats and includes this information in the statistics reports.

  • The software logs not only visited websites but also search queries. The query phrase and a link to the search results are available on the monitoring dashboard.

  • In addition to monitoring, CleverControl provides site-blocking features. You can block unwanted sources by category, keywords or URLs or restrict access to all websites except allowed ones.

In summary, CleverControl encompasses all aspects of Internet usage that are important for assessing workers' productivity.

How to implement Internet usage monitoring

The paramount rule about implementing any monitoring type is compliance with local and state laws and regulations. These regulations may be very different depending on your location. However, to avoid legal problems, we recommend informing your staff about the monitoring system and receive their consent for monitoring.

You may encounter some other pitfalls while implementing a monitoring system in your company. We can recommend this article will be a great source of help for you during the process.