不适当的行为

不幸的是,员工之间的冲突并不罕见。它们不仅影响团队的气氛,而且还损害了员工的参与和公司的利润。当然,管理层可以在一定程度上调节工人之间的关系,但是,在许多情况下,高管们可能直到太晚才知道冲突的存在。

这个案例是由圣地亚哥的一家设计机构友好地与我们分享的。该机构自2020年以来一直使用CleverControl来监控其设计师的工作。该负责人说,由于用户的统计数据,他可以迅速发现负面的倾向,并通过日志进行调查。他最喜欢的功能是实时面板,可以在一个页面上看到员工的屏幕并检查工作进程。此外,他认为跟踪已安装的应用程序很有用,因为它可以让他确保员工不在办公电脑上使用非法或盗版软件。

该机构最近聘请了一位新的艺术总监索菲亚。事实证明,索菲亚是一个负责任的、有才华的工作人员,当她在一项重要的任务中失败时,经理很惊讶。索菲亚本应向团队和客户介绍她对新项目的看法,但她的介绍没有及时准备好。在苦恼中,她告诉经理,在演讲的前一天她离开办公室时已经完成了。然而,到了早上,文件却不见了。

经理怀疑这个故事有问题。他检查了索菲亚电脑的活动报告,以确保她的工作已经完成,她没有试图作弊。日志显示,索菲亚确实在这个项目上工作了几天:网站历史记录证明她在研究参考文献和主题,而且经理在截图中看到了演讲的幻灯片。

Sophia经常用Zoom与客户交流,所以她的电脑有一个网络摄像头。CleverControl被配置为在电脑开机时拍摄网络摄像头快照。当经理检查这些快照时,他发现设计师之一Emily在与客户会面的前一天晚上,在办公室没有人的情况下访问了Sophia的电脑。屏幕记录显示,她删除了演示文稿和索菲亚的所有任务进展。

进一步的调查显示,艾米丽作为员工中的主要设计师之一,渴望得到艺术总监的职位。当她没有得到这个职位时,她感到很失望,并决定安排新员工。如果索菲亚被解雇,艾米丽就会有另一次机会申请这个职位。

现在,CleverControl显示,团队的生产力水平平均约为95%,活动时间至少为7.5小时。"我喜欢我可以配置时间间隔,软件不会考虑闲置时间。这样,我就可以让员工合理地休息,而不用担心他们的活动统计数据," - Michael补充说。

迈克尔要继续监督他的员工,即使他们回到办公室。

基本特征。

  • 网络摄像头快照
    由于这一功能,该经理透露,另一名员工未经授权就进入了电脑。
  • 屏幕记录
    屏幕记录显示了该雇员的不当行为的事实。
  • 现场小组讨论
    经理可以方便地实时监控员工的工作进程。

Inappropriate behaviour

Unfortunately, conflicts between employees are not rare. They influence not only the atmosphere in the team but also harm employees' involvement and the company's profits. Of course, the management can regulate relations between workers to some extent, but, in many cases, the executives may not know about the conflict until it is too late.

This case was kindly shared with us by a design agency from San Diego. The agency has been using CleverControl to monitor the work of its designers since 2020. The director says that thanks to the users' statistics, he can quickly spot negative tendencies and investigate them with logs. His favourite feature is Live Panel which allows seeing employees' screens on one page and checking the work process. Also, he finds tracking installed apps useful as it lets him ensure employees do not use illegal or pirated software on office computers.

The agency had hired a new art director Sophia recently. Sophia proved to be a responsible and talented worker, and when she failed an important task, the manager was surprised. Sophia was supposed to present her vision of the new project to the team and the client, but her presentation was not ready in time. In distress, she told the manager it had been complete when she left the office the day before the presentation. In the morning, however, the file was missing.

The manager suspected something was wrong with this story. He checked activity reports from Sophia's computer to ensure her work had been done and she was not trying to cheat. Logs showed that Sophia indeed worked on the project for a few days: website history proved she was researching the references and the topic, and the manager saw slides of the presentation in the screenshots.

Sophia often communicated with clients in Zoom, so her computer had a webcam. CleverControl was configured to take a webcam snapshot when the computer turned on. When the manager checked these snapshots, he discovered Emily, one of the designers, had accessed Sophia's computer the evening before the meeting with the client when no one was in the office. Screen recordings showed that she deleted the presentation and all Sophia's progress on the task.

Further investigation showed that Emily, as one of the leading designers on staff, was eager to get the post of an art director. She was disappointed when she did not get it and decided to set up the new employee. If Sophia had been fired, Emily would have had another chance to apply for the post.

Now, CleverControl shows that the team's productivity level is about 95% on average, and the active time is at least 7,5 hours. "I like that I can configure intervals, which the software will not consider idle time. This way, I can let employees take reasonable breaks without worrying about their activity statistics," - Michael adds.

Michael is going to continue monitoring his staff even when they return to the office.

Essential Features:

  • Webcam snapshots
    Thanks to this feature, the manager revealed that another employee got unauthorized access to the computer.
  • Screen Recording
    Screen recordings revealed the fact of the employee's inappropriate behaviour.
  • Live Panel
    The manager can conveniently monitor the employees' work process in real-time.