改善成长中的团队的工作流程

今天我们采访的是美国一家房地产公司的高层经理Daniel。他的机构希望实施一个员工监控系统来评估其不断增长的员工的工作。"当我们有一个小团队时,我们没有看到任何严重的纪律或生产力问题,"经理之一的丹尼尔说。"但随着我们的团队不断壮大,要确保每个员工的参与变得越来越难。我们正在寻找一种有效的工具,以防止将来可能出现的纪律问题"。

公司选择了一个为期三个月的计划,以测试它如何适应其工作环境。起初,监控系统在员工中引起了担忧,但经理向他们介绍了底线。"我们解释说CleverControl是为了改善办公室的气氛,而不是为了监视或造成不必要的紧张,"Daniel说。"例如,它可以把他们从恼人的职责中解救出来,如打卡和跟踪他们的工作时间"。监测还有助于公平地分配工作量。一些更有经验的员工对他们不得不为经验不足的新同事做一些工作感到不高兴。通过分析CleverControl收集的工作聊天记录,管理层发现了新员工面临的主要瓶颈问题。这使他们能够调整新员工的入门计划,在这些瓶颈出现之前解决这些问题。

然而,最具挑战性的任务是监控办公室以外的代理人,例如,当他们向客户展示公寓时。虽然CleverControl还没有提供很多监控外地员工的功能,但现有的一些选项,如MacOS电脑上的地理位置,却派上了用场。多亏了它,经理了解到其中一个经纪人有一个习惯,就是在与客户见面后,在咖啡馆花1-1.5小时无所事事地浏览互联网。该经纪人总是告诉经理,他花了那么多时间向客户展示房子。

使用CleverControl的三个月让我们看到了一些可以改进的地方,"Daniel说。"我们将延长我们的许可证,看看这些改进的效果如何。

基本特征。

  • 用户活动跟踪
    该功能自动跟踪工作和活动时间的开始和结束。它为员工节省了打卡和手动跟踪时间的麻烦。
  • IM监测
    工作聊天可以作为办公室工作流程的宝贵信息来源,特别是员工面临哪些困难。
  • 地理定位
    经理可以在监控仪表板上看到设备的位置,并确保现场工作人员保持在正确的轨道上。

Improving Work Processes in a Growing Team

Today we are talking to Daniel, one of the top managers of a real estate agency in the USA. His agency was looking to implement an employee monitoring system to assess its growing staff's work. "We did not see any severe discipline or productivity problems when we had a small team," Daniel, one of the managers, says. "But as our team was growing, it became increasingly hard to ensure the involvement of each employee. We were searching for an effective tool to prevent possible disciplinary problems in future."

The company chose a three-month plan to test how it would fit in its work environment. At first, the monitoring system caused concerns among the employees, but the manager presented the bottom line to them. "We explained CleverControl was there to improve the climate in the office, not to spy or create unnecessary tension," Daniel says. "For example, it would save them from annoying duties like clocking in and out and tracking their work time." Monitoring also helped to spread the workload fairly. Some of the more experienced employees were unhappy that they had to do some work for their new colleagues who were not experienced enough. Analyzing logs of the work chats gathered by CleverControl, the management found the main bottlenecks the new employees faced. It allowed them to adjust the introductory program for the new employees to resolve these bottlenecks before they emerged.

However, the most challenging task was monitoring agents outside the office, for example, when they showed apartments to the clients. Although CleverControl does not offer many features for monitoring field workers yet, some of the existing options, such as geolocation on MacOS computers, came in handy. Thanks to it, the manager learned that one of the agents had a habit of spending 1-1,5 hours at a cafe idly surfing the Internet after meeting the client. The agent always told the manager that he had spent all that time showing the house to the clients.

Three months of using CleverControl showed us some areas that could be improved," says Daniel. "We will extend our license and see how these improvements work.

Essential Features:

  • User Activity Tracking
    This feature automatically tracks the start and the end of work and active time. It saves employees from clocking in and out and manual time tracking.
  • IM monitoring
    Work chats can serve as a valuable source of information about the workflow in the office, in particular, what difficulties employees face.
  • Geolocation
    The manager can see the device location on the monitoring dashboard and ensure the field worker stays on track.