工作场所中的欺诈行为

仓库操作、货物核算或物流方面的欺诈行为是零售和服务行业中最常见的一些。它们给公司造成的损失占所有交易的三分之一以上,但往往不被注意。以下是一些最普遍的欺诈计划。

  • 仓库里的工人登记的货物比他们接受的要少,并将差额收入囊中。

  • 一名仓库工人将一部分优质产品注销为次品,并偷走了它们。

  • 一名仓库工人将一部分优质产品注销为次品,并偷走了它们。

    他们分享真实价格和虚高价格之间的差异。

我们邀请一家美容院连锁店的老板凯瑟琳尝试我们的解决方案,看看它如何为她不断增长的业务带来好处。像大多数企业主一样,凯瑟琳在她的美容院使用视频监控系统。但她正在寻找方法来更近距离地监控她的员工,特别是管理员、会计和美容院经理。

该公司已经使用CleverControl一年了,以评估客户服务的质量和维持工作纪律。经理们主要利用收集到的报告来跟踪工作日的开始和结束,并查看屏幕截图,以了解员工的工作情况以及他们与客户的沟通情况。

CleverControl使Katherine能够控制客户服务的质量。她可以阅读电子邮件和网站与客户的聊天记录。"凯瑟琳说:"我发现了一个管理员的特殊习惯。当这位管理员不得不处理一位客户在聊天中的消极态度,并开始失去耐心时,她打了一个非常情绪化甚至是粗鲁的回复,但没有发送。然后她删除了第一条回复,又写了一条礼貌而专业的回复。"我猜这有助于她发泄情绪,"凯瑟琳承认。"但是,手指的意外触碰会毁掉我们的声誉,所以我警告管理员,这种行为是不可接受的。"

通过CleverControl的监测还发现了一个更严重的问题。Katherine模糊地怀疑其中一家美容院的经理在偷窃护理产品。在盘点过程中,文件和存货总是井然有序的,而美容院老板也没有偷窃的证据。

CleverControl帮助Katherine揭露了以下欺诈计划。例如,供应商向凯瑟琳的会计发送了十罐保湿霜的发票。收到付款后,供应商将订单送到美容院,但美容院经理在会计程序中只登记了九罐,并偷走了第十罐。她经常在其他高级护理产品上进行这些欺诈行为。当凯瑟琳将该经理的电脑截图和键盘记录与供应商的发票进行比较后,骗局被揭露。该经理还在与朋友的聊天中吹嘘说,自从她开始在美容院工作以来,她从未买过一瓶洗发水。这些聊天记录的截图也被CleverControl从她的工作电脑上捕捉到。凯瑟琳解雇了这位经理,并以失职为由处罚了这位会计。会计负责比较订购、交付和登记的用品数量,但她从未这样做。

CleverControl超出了我的预期," Katherine承认。"它对用户非常友好,真正记录了我的工人在他们的电脑上所做的一切。如果没有它,我可能永远无法得到经理的欺诈证据。它还指出了工作中需要改进的一些薄弱环节。

基本特征。

  • 键盘记录
    这一特征显示了与客户沟通不当的案例,并提供了经理欺诈的证据。
  • 截图和屏幕记录
    这些日志可以作为该经理欺诈行为的额外证据。
  • 实时查看
    员工屏幕的实时流允许凯瑟琳对工作过程进行更多控制。

Frauds in the Workplace

Frauds with warehouse operations, accounting of goods or logistics are some of the most popular ones in the retail and service sectors. They cost companies more than a third of all lost trades, yet very often go unnoticed. Some of the most widespread fraud schemes are the following:

  • A worker at the warehouse registers fewer goods than they accept and pocket the difference.

  • A warehouse worker writes off a part of quality products as defective and steals them.

  • A warehouse worker writes off a part of quality products as defective and steals them.

    They share the difference between the real and the inflated price.

We invited Katherine, the owner of a beauty salon chain, to try our solution and see how it can benefit her growing business. Like the majority of business owners, Katherine used video surveillance systems in her salons. But she was looking for ways to monitor her employees closer, especially administrators, accountants and salon managers.

The company had already been using CleverControl for a year to assess the quality of customer service and maintain work discipline. The managers used the gathered reports mainly to track the beginning and end of the workday and view screenshots to see how employees work and how they communicate with customers.

CleverControl allowed Katherine to control the quality of customer service. She could read emails and website chat logs with clients. "I found out a peculiar habit of one of the administrators," Katherine says. When the administrator had to deal with a client's negative attitude in the chat and started losing patience, she typed a very emotional and even rude reply but did not send it. Then she deleted the first reply and wrote a polite and professional one. "I guess it helps her to vent her emotions," Katherine admits. "But an accidental touch of the finger can ruin our reputation, so I warned the administrator about the unacceptability of such behaviour."

Monitoring with CleverControl also revealed a much more serious problem. Katherine had a vague suspicion that the manager of one of the salons was stealing care products. The documents and the stock were always in order during the inventory, and the salon owner had no proof of theft.

CleverControl helped Katherine to reveal the following fraud scheme. For example, the supplier sent the invoice for ten jars of moisturizing cream to Katherine's accountant. After receiving the payment, the supplier delivered the order to the salon, but the salon manager registered only nine jars in the accounting program and stole the tenth. She committed these frauds regularly with other premium care products. The swindle was revealed when Katherine compared screenshots and keylogs from the manager's computer with the supplier's invoices. The manager also boasted in chats with her friends that she had never bought a single bottle of shampoo since she started working in the salon. Screenshots of these chats were also captured by CleverControl on her work computer. Katherine fired the manager and penalized the accountant for negligence. The accountant was responsible for comparing the number of ordered, delivered and registered supplies, but she never did it.

CleverControl exceeded my expectations," Katherine admits. "It is very user-friendly and really records everything my workers do on their computers. Without it, I might never get proof of the manager's fraud. It also indicated some weak points in work that needed improvement.

Essential Features:

  • Keylogging
    This feature showed the cases of inappropriate communication with clients and provided proof of the manager's fraud.
  • Screenshots and screen recording
    These logs served as additional proof of the manager's fraud.
  • Live Viewing
    Live stream of the employees' screens allowed Katherine more control over the workprocess.