Comment réunir votre propre équipe commerciale

Un nouveau balai nettoie. Ce proverbe populaire est toujours d'actualité. Lorsqu'un nouveau chef arrive dans un service, changer le personnel est la première chose à laquelle il pense.

En fait, dans les cas où le nouveau chef ne l'a pas fait pour une raison quelconque (il était trop indulgent ou il y avait d'autres raisons), il n'est pas resté longtemps à ce poste.

L'axiome de l'éternelle lutte pour le pouvoir existera toujours, quelles que soient la société, les attitudes ou les compétences du chef et de ses subordonnés.

C'est pourquoi le nouveau chef d'entreprise essaiera presque toujours de réunir sa propre équipe commerciale parmi les nouveaux employés.

Alors, comment créer une telle équipe commerciale ? Lisez la suite dans cet article.

Premières étapes

Tout d'abord, le nouveau chef doit se préoccuper de sélectionner des professionnels sérieux. Les hauts responsables de l'entreprise évalueront le résultat, et ce le plus rapidement possible. C'est pourquoi la sélection de professionnels (surtout dans le contexte d'une concurrence accrue) est de la plus haute importance. C'est au nouveau chef d'entreprise de décider comment s'y prendre.

Toutes les méthodes sont bonnes : une recherche indépendante, ou surtout, les services d'une agence de recrutement. Le nouveau chef ne doit pas économiser sur leur sélection, si, bien sûr, son objectif est de créer une équipe performante.

Il est également important de comprendre que le fait d'attirer des personnes jeunes et talentueuses est également l'une des clés du succès, mais qu'elles ne donnent pas le meilleur résultat. Pour qu'un jeune spécialiste devienne un professionnel accompli, il faut investir dans sa formation et son développement, mais lorsqu'on n'a pas le temps de le faire et que le budget est limité, cette tâche passe au second plan.

Il sera préférable que les professionnels ne soient pas seulement éduqués, mais qu'ils partagent également les vues du nouveau chef : il est difficile d'enseigner à bien travailler, mais il est encore plus difficile de changer les vues de vie du nouvel employé. Bien sûr, un professionnel sérieux ne deviendra pas votre ami en un seul instant, mais avec le temps, il est possible d'arriver à une compréhension mutuelle. Cela nécessitera des efforts tant de la part du chef que du subordonné potentiel, le spécialiste professionnel.

Recherche de personnes partageant les mêmes idées

Lorsque le noyau de l'équipe (les professionnels) est trouvé et a commencé son travail avec succès, il est utile de penser à trouver des personnes partageant les mêmes idées, à la fois parmi ces professionnels et les jeunes talentueux. Cela ne se fait pas en une seule fois. Il faut du temps, de la persévérance, un bâton et une carotte. Cependant, de nombreux dirigeants qui ont réussi considèrent que le charisme du chef d'établissement et sa capacité à diriger une équipe, c'est-à-dire le leadership, sont les meilleurs moyens d'y parvenir. De nombreux chefs qui ont réussi sont devenus un exemple pour leurs subordonnés simplement parce qu'ils n'avaient pas peur de soutenir l'employé dans un moment difficile, de fixer clairement les tâches et d'aider l'employé à résoudre les problèmes actuels. La recherche de personnes partageant les mêmes idées est donc un processus de longue haleine, qui comprend à la fois l'adaptation des employés et leur motivation actuelle à travailler sous la direction du nouveau chef du département ou de l'entreprise.

Développement de la capacité de commandement

Les relations amicales et l'entraide sont l'un des critères les plus importants pour une équipe réussie. Il ne suffit pas de trouver des personnes partageant les mêmes idées et de travailler en commun avec elles, il est important de transformer un club d'intérêts en une équipe sérieuse capable de résoudre des problèmes complexes. Cela est particulièrement important lors de la deuxième étape de la constitution d'une équipe - la sélection de jeunes employés prometteurs. Si les professionnels ne ressentent pas le besoin de transférer leurs connaissances aux jeunes (par crainte d'être licenciés, de faire l'objet d'une rotation ou de se voir privés d'autres avantages sociaux), on ne peut pas parler d'adaptation des jeunes spécialistes. En fait, ces questions ne sont abordées ni par le responsable RH ni par le supérieur hiérarchique. Vous ne pouvez pas obliger les gens à aider les autres. C'est toujours le choix personnel du patron, sa bonne volonté, sa contribution personnelle. Ainsi, sans relations amicales et sans entraide, il est certainement trop tôt pour parler d'une équipe commerciale performante prenant la bonne direction.

Un mot sur l'honnêteté

Lorsque vous recherchez un professionnel, il est préférable de jouer franc jeu. Si vous ne voulez pas perdre votre temps, il est préférable d'appeler le candidat en premier et de préparer une liste de questions à l'avance. Lors de l'entretien, il convient de mettre les points sur les i et les barres sur les t dès le départ, et de ne pas séduire le candidat avec de fausses idées sur "l'évolution de la carrière", les opportunités et les attentes démesurées. Cela ne fonctionne pas pour les entretiens avec des professionnels, car beaucoup d'entre eux connaissent leurs concurrents directs et même, peut-être, la situation au sein de votre entreprise. Par conséquent, si votre futur employé sait que vous ne promettez rien de plus, que vous ne faites pas d'offres alléchantes, mais que vous êtes strict et exigeant, cela aura beaucoup plus de valeur et d'utilité que des vœux pieux.

Soins

Si l'équipe accomplit toutes les missions et va de l'avant, le leader ne doit pas rester indifférent. Et si le "bâton" fonctionne presque toujours, la "carotte" n'est pas toujours un instrument de motivation des employés, bien qu'elle soit également nécessaire. Cette "carotte" peut être une soirée d'entreprise, un bowling ou même un rendez-vous au bar pour une chope de bière. Il est important que les employés voient que le chef n'est pas indifférent à leur égard et qu'il est prêt à s'occuper d'eux. Aujourd'hui, il est extrêmement rare de voir de telles équipes spirituellement unies, mais néanmoins, elles existent.

Formation

Parallèlement au tutorat, pour former les jeunes employés, il est nécessaire d'améliorer régulièrement la qualification de l'équipe, de se référer aux résultats de l'évaluation, s'il s'agit d'augmenter les salaires, de faire évoluer la carrière ou de licencier. Il convient de souligner que la formation sous forme de tests ne donne pas toujours une évaluation complète des connaissances et de l'expérience, tant de l'équipe que d'un seul employé.

How to Gather Your Own Business Team

employee

How to Gather Your Own Business Team

A new broom sweeps clean. This popular proverb is still relevant today. When a new head comes to a department changing the staff is the first thing he or she thinks of first.

In fact, in cases when the new head didn’t do it for some reason (was too lenient or there were other reasons), he or she didn’t stay on this post for long.

The axiom of the eternal struggle for power will exist forever regardless of the society, attitudes or competencies of the head and his or her subordinates.

That is why the new head will almost always try to gather his or her own business team from the new employees.

So, how to create such a business team? Read more in this article.

First steps

First of all, the new head should concern about selecting serious professionals. The top managers of the company will assess the result, and as soon as possible. That is why selecting professionals (especially in terms of stiffening competition) has the foremost importance. It’s the new head’s decision how to do it.

Every method is good: an independent search, or especially,  services of a recruiting agency. The new head should not save on their selection, if, of course, his or her goal is to create a successful team.

It is also important to understand that attracting young and talented people is also one of the keys to success, but they don’t grant the best result. In order for a young specialist to become a successful professional, you need to invest in his or her education and development, but when there is no time for this, and the budget is limited, this task is a secondary concern.

It will be better if the professionals are not just educated, but also share the views of the new head: it is difficult to teach to work well, but it is even more difficult to change the life views of the new employee. Of course, a serious professional will not become your friend in a single moment, but over time, it is possible to come to mutual understanding. This will require efforts from both the head and the potential subordinate, the professional specialist.

Search for like-minded people

When the core of the team (professionals) are found and successfully started their work, it is worthwhile to think about finding like-minded people, both among these professionals and the young and talented youth. This is not done in one sitting. It takes time and perseverance and a stick and a carrot. However, many successful leaders consider the head’s charisma and the ability to lead a team, that is leadership to be the best ways to do it. Many successful heads became an example for their subordinates just because they were not afraid to support the employee in a difficult moment, clearly set tasks and helped the employee to solve current problems. So, the search for like-minded people is a time-consuming process, including both the adaptation of employees and their current motivation to work under the new head of the department or the company.

Development of command capacity

Friendly relations and mutual aid are one of the most important criteria for a successful team. It is not enough to find like-minded people and work in common with them, it is important to turn a club of interests into a serious team capable of solving complex problems. This is especially important at the second stage of team building – the selection of young and promising employees. If professionals do not feel the need to transfer knowledge to young people (in fear of being fired, rotation or deprivation of other social benefits), you can’t talk about the adaptation of young specialists. In fact, these issues are not dealt with by either the hr-manager or the line manager. You can’t make people help others. It is always the boss’s personal choice, his or her good will, and personal contribution. So, without friendly relations and mutual aid, it is certainly too early to talk about the successful business team taking the right direction.

employeeA word about honesty

When searching for a professional, it’s better to play fair. If you do not want to waste your time, it’s better to call the candidate first and prepare a list of questions in advance. At the interview, you should dot the Is and cross the Ts from the start, and not entice the candidate with false ideas about “career growth”, opportunities and sky-high expectations. This does not work on interviews with professionals, since many professionals are aware of direct competitors and even, perhaps, the state of affairs within your company. Therefore, if your future employee knows that you do not promise anything extra, do not make tempting offers, but are strict and demanding – it will be much more valuable and useful than wishful thinking.

Care

If the team performs all the assignments and moves forward, the leader should not remain indifferent. And if the “stick” works almost always, the “carrot” is not always an instrument for motivating employees, although it is also necessary. Such a “carrot” can be corporate evenings or bowling together and even a get-together at the bar for a mug of beer. It is important that employees see that the head is not indifferent to them and he or she is willing to take care of them. Today, it is extremely rare to see such spiritually united teams, but nevertheless, they exist.

Training

Along with mentoring, to train young employees it is necessary to regularly improve the qualification of the team, refer to the results of the assessment, if it is a matter of raising wages, career growth or dismissal. It should be emphasized that training in the form of tests does not always give a full assessment of knowledge and experience, both of the team and of a single employee.

Share this post

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *


Disclaimer

You are hereby informed that by using software like CleverControl monitoring software on computers or other devices that you are not properly authorized to use is considered to be a breach of US federal and state laws. Authorization implies that you have to only install such monitoring software on devices that you rightfully own or with rightful owner’s permission and you also must properly inform all users of the device on which you install such software that they are subjected to monitoring. Failing to comply with the above mentioned conditions can result in law violation and may lead to monetary and criminal penalties. You should consult with your law advisor about legality of using CleverControl software in your jurisdiction before downloading and using it. CleverControl software is only intended for the purposes of employee monitoring. It cannot be employed to monitor a person without his/her knowledge and permission.

×