你的哪些员工可以被解雇而不会对企业造成任何损失?

你的哪些员工可以被解雇而不会对企业造成任何损失?

自动雇员监测系统如何帮助中小型企业的人力资源管理,并通过确定哪些雇员是多余的来节省你的钱。

多余的人

似乎解雇员工最困难的部分是通知一个不知情的人不再需要他或她的服务。实际上,解雇是一个与雇用一样复杂和昂贵的过程。

我的一个朋友是个商人,他无法与他的新下属相处,6个月后,他解雇了他,解释说该员工 "不了解企业的结构"。一个月后,这名被解雇的员工被一个竞争对手雇用,在很短的时间内,他成功地在新公司取得了出色的业绩。所以我的朋友没有承认他的错误(当然这也是一个错误),而是想出了另一个解释:竞争对手支付更多。

为了避免这种情况,管理者必须根据客观标准而不是 "对企业结构的理解 "这样的间接证据来评价员工的效率。专注于个人对抽象的好员工的看法是通往公司解体的直接途径。

为了适当地优化你的员工,你需要准确地确定每项任务的完成需要采取哪些行动。通过自动时间和考勤跟踪,当公司的每个人都有一套既定的应用程序和网站,他或她用来履行他们的职责时,"员工-功能-工具 "的捆绑就能完美地发挥作用。因此,那些不在这个捆绑范围内的人,你可以相对无障碍地解雇。

大多数使用自动时间和考勤跟踪系统的公司都确定了四种类型的 "多余的员工"。

"偷懒者"

解雇理由:他们什么都不做

计算机活动监控可以全面了解每个员工一天的工作情况。我们拥有40名或更多员工的用户的经验表明,在任何工作团队中,至少有两名员工在工作场所实际存在,但不执行任何有用的功能。

如果一个员工在工作日开始前登录社交网络15分钟,这是完全可以的。但如果是每天玩五个小时的网络游戏,你完全有理由重新考虑你是否需要这个员工。

如果公司经理把组织劳动的问题看成是 "一劳永逸的解决",而不对工作过程进行一定的周期性控制,那么公司里就有可能出现不折不扣的闲人。即使是我们中最好的人,在控制被削弱时也会有一点松动。

与 "懒人 "分手通常不会有风险,正如我们的一个用户的真实例子所显示的那样:公司的一个部门主管在他的一个下属不再出现在办公室的两天后才发现他被解雇了。

"助理"

解雇理由:他们做了别人的工作

如果一个员工经常使用不是为了帮助他或她履行个人工作职责的程序或网站,这可能意味着这个人在做别人的工作。事实上,这些员工可能根本没有自己的任务或项目,他们的全部时间都花在无法用任何客观尺度来验证或评估的工作上。

在公司里,部门经理独立地在员工之间分配责任并控制他们部门的工作,总有几个员工可以被委托在某些特定的项目领域支持某人或帮助项目组。

与 "助理 "分手对公司的员工来说几乎没有任何麻烦,因为以前使用过他或她的服务的员工将自己做这些工作。这促进了所有员工工作量的平均分配,工资基金可以重新分配给更有生产力的工人。

"代表团的专家"

解雇的原因:他们把自己的工作转嫁给别人

他们往往居住在所有员工都有类似职能的部门。通常情况下,一项任务被分配给整个部门,工作人员在他们之间分配完成该任务所需的责任和工作量。

例如,某物流部门的三名员工必须在一周内将1000个新项目输入数据库。这项任务可以准确、及时地完成,但如果你看一下这三名员工是如何使用电脑进行工作的,你会发现其中两人将95%的工作时间花在企业数据库和Excel上,但第三人只花了35%的时间。这意味着,整个部门的工作实际上是由三个人中的两个人完成的。

根据经验,即使在只有10名员工的公司也会出现这种状况。总有三四个人承担了大部分的工作量,正因为如此,其他员工会有一种错误的感觉,认为个人的负担也可以部分地转移到他们身上。

"勤杂工"

解雇理由:他们做了很多工作,但宁可妨碍也不愿意帮忙

每个雇员都有一系列反映在雇佣合同和工作说明中的职责。而且他或她必须履行这些职责。即使员工不是因为个人事务而是因为需要协助同事而分心工作,这仍然是一个问题。

企业高管没有能力查看每个员工的电脑,所以他们可能永远不会知道,例如,公司的销售经理使用Word的频率超过了必要的范围(用于撰写商业提案,基本上是做市场部门的工作),或者经常向客户咨询产品的技术能力(这是技术支持的工作),尽管销售经理的唯一职能是销售。

"百事通 "同时做很多事情,但要么从来没有把任何一件事情做到最后,要么因为他们从一个任务跳到另一个任务,而且不断地分心,所以所有的事情都做得同样糟糕。即使他们总是有大量的工作,并且一直在忙于某些事情,也不可能衡量他们对产品成本的贡献。而这是一个足以解雇这种员工的理由。

你的哪些员工可以被解雇而不会对企业造成任何损失?

Here are some other interesting articles:

Which of your employees can be dismissed without any loss for business?

2016-09-20

How can automated employee monitoring system help with HR-management in small and medium businesses and save your money by determining which of your employees are superfluous.

Superfluous people

It seems that the hardest part of dismissing employees is informing an unsuspecting person that his or her services are no longer needed. In reality dismissal is a process that is as complex and costly as hiring.

A friend of mine who is a businessman could not get on with his new subordinate and six months later fired him explaining that the employee "did not understand the structure of the business." A month later the fired employee got hired by a competitor and after a short time he managed to achieve outstanding results in his new company. So my friend rather than admit his mistake (and it certainly was a mistake) came up with another explanation: competitors pay more.

To avoid such situations managers have to evaluate the effectiveness of employees basing the evaluation on objective criteria and not on some circumstantial evidence like "understanding of the structure of a business". Focusing on personal perceptions of an abstract good employee is a direct path to company's break-up.

To properly optimize your staff you need to establish exactly which actions are required to be taken for each task’s fulfillment. With automated time and attendance tracking when everyone in the company has an established set of applications and sites which he or she uses to perform their duties the "employee - function - tool" bundle works flawlessly. So those who fall out of this bundle you can dismiss relatively trouble-free.

Most companies which use automated time and attendance tracking systems identify four types of "superfluous employees".

"Slackers"

Dismissal reason: they do nothing

Computer activity monitoring gives a complete picture of how each employee’s work day goes. The experience of our users with 40 or more staff members shows that in any work team there are at least two employees who are physically present at the workplace but do not perform any useful functions.

It is perfectly fine if an employee logs into a social network for 15 minutes before the start of a work day. But if instead it's five hours a day of playing online games you have every reason to reconsider whether you need this staff member at all.

The emergence of inveterate idlers in a company is possible if the company manager sees the problem of organizing labor as "resolved once and for all" and does not control the working process with a certain periodicity. Even the best of us tend to loosen up a bit when control is weakened.

Parting with the "slackers" normally does not carry risks as the real example of one of our users shows: one of the company’s department heads found out about the dismissal of one of his subordinates only two days after the latter stopped showing up at the office.

"Assistants"

Dismissal reason:  they do someone else's work

If an employee frequently uses programs or sites that are not intended to help him or her to carry out personal job responsibilities that might mean that this person does somebody else’s job. In fact, these employees may not have any tasks or projects their own at all and their whole time is spent on work that cannot be verified or evaluated using any objective scale.

In companies where line managers independently distribute responsibilities among employees and control their department’s work there are always several employees who can be entrusted to back up someone or help a project team in some specific project area.

Parting with an "assistant" will be virtually trouble-free for company’s staff as employees who had previously used his or her services will do the work themselves. This promotes even distribution of the workload for all employees and wage fund can be reallocated in favor of more productive workers.

"Experts of delegation"

Dismissal reason:  they shift their work on others

They often dwell in departments where all employees have similar functions. Usually a task is assigned to a department as a whole and the staff members distribute among themselves the responsibilities and workload necessary to complete the task.

For example, three employees of a logistics department had to enter 1,000 new items into the database in a week. The task could be performed accurately and on time but if you look at how the three employees used computers for the job you will find that two of them spent 95% of the work time in corporate databases and Excel but the third one spent only 35% of time there. This means that the entire department’s work was actually performed by two people out of three.

Judging by experience, this state of affairs can arise even in a company with as little as 10 staff members. There are always three or four people who take on the bulk of the workload and because of that the rest of employees get a false sense that individual loads can be partially transferred on them as well.

"Handymen"

Dismissal reason:  they do a lot of work but rather hinder than help

Every employee has a range of duties reflected in the employment contract and the job description. And he or she has to perform them. Even if employees get distracted from their work not by personal affairs but by a need to assist a colleague it is still a problem.

Business executives have no ability to look in every employee’s computer so it is possible that they will never learn that, for example, company’s sales manager uses Word more often than necessary (for writing business proposals and essentially doing the job of marketing department) or consults customers about technical capabilities of a product a lot (which is the work of technical support) even though sales manager’s sole function is to sell.

"Jacks of all trades" do a lot of things at once but either never bring any of them to the end or do all of them equally badly because they jump from task to task and are constantly distracted. Even if they are always heavily loaded with work and busy with something all the time it is impossible to measure their contribution into the cost of the product. And this is a reason enough to dismiss such employee.

employee