教练文化是职业成长的基础

教练文化是职业成长的基础

如今,许多公司缺乏合格的专业人员。一些公司通过承诺高工资和/或良好的工作条件来吸引他们,而另一些公司则倾向于发展自己的人员。然而,在这两种情况下,都有必要为员工提供专业成长,并明确勾勒出他们的个人前景。

选择员工管理的方法是一个单独的过程。在这里,一切都取决于公司的特点,它的财务能力,甚至取决于高层管理人员的个人喜好。各种认证,MBO,以及旨在发展企业文化和提高忠诚度的活动(培训,团队建设,团队整合计划,教练等)只是现代公司使用的一部分。下面讨论的重点是教练--这个既有效又模糊的发明。

这有什么不寻常的?

"我们认为教练是另一种时尚的员工发展工具。这种立场是不太正确的,而且,它还与某种风险有关。把教练看作是一种知识管理系统,一种灵丹妙药,我们必然会感到失望。科学证据和研究表明,人们倾向于把自己的想法付诸实践,比别人的想法更有效和高效。因此,我们认为,教练是让你在日常工作中揭示员工潜力的工具。简而言之,教练是向员工提出一系列的问题,引导他或她独立解决问题。通常情况下,教练帮助当事人超越习惯性思维,并最终承担更复杂的任务,"--"NestLead "的人事发展经理理查德-威廉姆斯说。

教练对话可以被描述为一连串的行动,用缩写GROW表示。

  • 目标--设定目标。

  • 现实--对现实的研究,对情况的评估。

  • 选项 - 寻找解决问题的机会。

  • 下一步是什么--下一步是什么。

在现实中,这往往看起来像一个经理和下属之间的正常对话,期间经理不提供现成的解决方案,而是问员工会怎么做来解决一些问题。也有这样一种情况,即集体辅导。在这种情况下,管理层设定目标,教练(在这种情况下,他或她被称为促进者)制定和实施一个会议,整个团队达成一个解决方案。这样一来,团队成员之间就会达成共识,对结果共同负责。

教练的实施传统上分几个步骤。

如果管理层决定公司需要这种标准,那么这个过程就会从确定将在教练帮助下解决的任务开始。即使在早期阶段,管理人员也应该有一些教练的经验。他们可以通过教练培训轻松获得。

在第二阶段,你将形成与引进教练系统有关的业务流程的清单,这些流程将被改变。所有的创新都与你公司的人力资源流程一致。在这一点上,大多数经理必须有教练课程的经验,特别是如果需要实施整个教练文化,而不是其个别元素。

第三阶段是培训高层管理人员与下属进行教练式沟通。这也是教练与简单工作关系的区别所在。

接下来,重要的是让培训中获得的知识成为任何管理者都可以使用的工作工具。要做到这一点,你必须在人力资源部门的支持下,在每个单位思考并实施教练文化的维护体系。

因此,公司大大改善了沟通的质量,提高了员工的积极性,以及在职业和个人事务方面的互助水平。赞同教练理念的人工作起来很舒服,也很有乐趣;他们更有可能做到最好,注重职业发展,更致力于商业价值。

最后的第五阶段旨在维护教练管理系统。在这一点上,它应该100%地融入到公司的核心业务流程中,并在没有外部支持的情况下运行。

根据《建立教练文化2014》的研究,在2013年底,拥有强大教练文化的公司的平均年收入增长高于传统类型管理组织的公司(60%对40%)。此外,实行教练式管理的公司的员工参与度更高--大约高出13%。

教练文化是职业成长的基础

Here are some other interesting articles:

The culture of coaching as a basis for career growth

employee

The culture of coaching as a basis for career growth

Nowadays many companies lack qualified professionals. While some companies lure them by promises of high wages and/or great working conditions, others prefer to grow their own personnel. However, in both cases, it is necessary to provide employees with professional growth and to clearly outline their individual perspectives.

Selecting a method of employee management is an individual process. Here everything depends on the features of the company, its financial capacity, and even on top managers’ personal preferences. Various certification, MBO, and activities aimed at the development of corporate culture and increasing of loyalty (training, team building, team integration programs, coaching, etc.) are only a part of what modern companies use. The following discussion focuses on coaching – the invention that is as effective as it is ambiguous.

What’s so unusual about it?

“We consider coaching to be another fashionable instrument of employee development. This position is not quite correct, moreover, it is associated with a certain risk. Perceiving coaching only as a knowledge management system, a kind of panacea, we are bound to get disappointed. Scientific evidence and research suggest that people tend to put their own ideas into practice more effectively and efficiently than somebody else’s. Therefore, we believe that coaching is the tool that allows you to reveal the potential of employees in their daily work. In short, coaching is a series of questions to the employee that will lead him or her to an independent solution of the problem. Often coaching helps the person to go beyond the habitual thinking and eventually take on more complex tasks, “- says Richard Williams, personnel development manager at “NestLead”.

Coaching conversation can be described as a sequence of actions, which is denoted by the acronym GROW:

Goal – setting the goal;

Reality – the study of reality, assessment of the situation;

Options – looking for opportunities for solving the problem;

What’s next – what comes next.

In reality, this often looks like a normal conversation between a manager and a subordinate, during which the manager does not provide ready-made solutions, and asks the employee what he or she would do to solve some problem. There is also such a thing as group coaching. In this case, the management sets the goal aims and the coach (in which case he or she is called a facilitator) develops and implements a session where the whole team comes to a solution. This way, there is a mutual agreement between the members of the team a shared responsibility for the results.

Implementation of coaching traditionally happens in several steps.

If the management decides that this kind of standard is required in the company, then the process begins with the definition of the tasks that will be solved with the help of coaching. Even at the early stages, managers should have some experience in coaching. They can easily get it with coaching training. 

At the second stage, you would form the list of business processes that are to be changed in connection with the introduction of the coaching system. All innovations are consistent with your company’s HR-processes. At this point, the majority of managers must have experience in coaching sessions, especially if it is required to implement the whole coaching culture and not its individual elements.

The third stage is training top managers in conducting coaching sessions with their subordinates. That is what distinguishes coaching from a simple working relationship.

Next, it is important for the knowledge gained during the training to become a working tool that any manager can use. To do this, you must think through and implement the system of maintenance of coaching culture in each individual unit, with the support of the HR department.

As a result, the company significantly improves the quality of communication, increases staff’s motivation and the level of mutual assistance in both professional and personal matters. People who share the philosophy of coaching are comfortable and fun to work with; they are more likely to do their best, are focused on career development, and are more committed to business values.

The final fifth stage is aimed at maintaining the coaching management system. At this point, it should be 100% integrated into the core business processes of the company and operate without external support.

According to the Building a Coaching Culture 2014 study, the average annual revenue growth in companies with a strong coaching culture at the end of 2013 was higher than in the ones with traditional types of management organizations (60% vs. 40%). Moreover, the companies that practice coaching have a higher level of employee involvement – approximately 13% more.

employee

Share this post

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *


Disclaimer

You are hereby informed that by using software like CleverControl monitoring software on computers or other devices that you are not properly authorized to use is considered to be a breach of US federal and state laws. Authorization implies that you have to only install such monitoring software on devices that you rightfully own or with rightful owner’s permission and you also must properly inform all users of the device on which you install such software that they are subjected to monitoring. Failing to comply with the above mentioned conditions can result in law violation and may lead to monetary and criminal penalties. You should consult with your law advisor about legality of using CleverControl software in your jurisdiction before downloading and using it. CleverControl software is only intended for the purposes of employee monitoring. It cannot be employed to monitor a person without his/her knowledge and permission.

×