完美公开演说的5个技巧

在我们的一生中,我们必须要做几十次甚至几百次公开演讲。坦率地说,这些演讲中约有90%是沟通上的失败。我并不是说我们总是注定要失败。但是,如果你试图通过实现既定目标来衡量公开演讲的效率,你将不得不面对这样一个事实:大多数演讲者都不知道他们的演讲的最佳结果应该是什么。而当演讲者不知道他们的演讲结果应该是什么时,他们很难在超过10个案例中实现这一目标。让我们试着找出有助于公开演讲的方法,不仅要成功,而且要有效。换句话说,使演讲的目标和结果不仅在情感上,而且在行动上相吻合,如购买、投票、支持等。

设定一个可衡量的目标

你应该问自己的第一个问题是你想吸引多少听众到你身边。第二个问题是,你将如何理解这个结果是通过100%、90%、50%实现的?如果你的目标不能让你回答这些问题,那么你根本就没有目标。有期望,有意图,但没有目标。正如一句至理名言所说,如果你不知道你的船在哪里航行,就不会有顺风。

专注于观众的情绪

合理的兴奋部分涉及到观众,它抓住并催眠了观众。当演讲者过于担心他或她在说什么或他或她看起来如何时,问题就出现了。这时,他或她就会分散注意力,把主要精力放在听众的情绪和想法上。

演讲者最好的策略是专注于听众的情绪,而不是他或她自己的兴奋。看着他们,想一想他们现在担心的是什么:他们是否温暖舒适,他们是否理解你所讲的内容,他们是否准备好听你的演讲直到结束。集中精力,试着感受一下那位拿着昂贵手机的可敬女士或那位在你拿起话筒时翻白眼的壮汉对什么感兴趣。

用鲜明的例子抓住观众的注意力

真诚地说出前一位发言者结束演讲时或昨天为今天的报告做准备时你所担心的事情。

用一张关于法老生活的明亮幻灯片让IT会议的听众感兴趣。在介绍一个应该让你的竞争对手羡慕得流泪的新产品时,展示一张一千条手帕的图片。但是要小心,永远记住你的观众是谁。有些例子虽然明亮,但对某些观众来说可能是不合适的。

要生动

像画画一样描绘你的演讲。不时提出问题,就好像你在向听众咨询应该添加什么颜色,或者找出你是否没有把画面涂黑。同时,使画面非常清晰,就像你在向孩子解释什么,但要像对成年人一样与他或她交谈。重要的是,观众中没有人感到愚蠢或信息不足。

根据听众的反应来确定你的演讲时间

让听众逐渐参与进来,从 "想象"、"思考 "这样的词开始。然后转到更积极的方法。"请举起你的手......","请那些......的人站起来","现在上台来......"。

同时,你必须确保听众已经足够热身,最活跃的听众已经准备好上台参与。

要有足够的勇气提出一个让你的听众无法拒绝的提议。给他们一个选择的假象,但无论他们选择什么,都应该在你的手中发挥作用。记住,最有趣的事情应该发生在你的演讲之后,当听众去购买、投票、实施他们所听到的东西、选择和支持时。如果这一点没有发生,你的演讲就没有收获。

你的行动不仅要引来阵阵掌声,而且要导致必要的结果。为了实现这一目标,你需要专家的支持、培训和反馈。然后你不仅会实现你的目标,而且会以最好的结果来实现它。

5 Tricks for Perfect Public Speeches

2020-02-13

We have to make dozens and hundreds of public speeches over the course of our lives. Frankly speaking, about 90% of these speeches are communicative failures. I don’t mean to say that we are always doomed to fail. But if you try to measure the efficiency of public speeches by achieving the set goals, you will have to face the fact that most speakers don’t have an idea what the best result of their speech should be. And when speakers do not know what the result of their speech should be, they can hardly achieve it in more than a couple out of ten cases.
Let’s try to find out what helps to deliver public speeches not only successfully but also effectively. In other words, make the goal and the result of the speech coincide not only in emotions but also in actions, such as purchases, votes, support, etc.

Set a measurable goal

The first question you should ask yourself is how many listeners you want to attract to your side. The second one is how you will understand that the result is achieved by 100%, 90%, 50%? If your goal doesn’t let you answer these questions, you have no goal at all. There are expectations, intentions, but no goal. And as a wise saying goes, if you don’t know where you sail your ship, no wind will be favourable.

Concentrate on the audience’s emotions

A reasonable portion of excitement involves the audience, it catches and hypnotizes them. The problem arises when the speaker becomes too worried about what he or she is saying or how he or she looks. This is the moment when he or she distracts from the main focus on the emotions and thoughts of the audience.
The best tactics for the speaker is to concentrate on the audience’s emotions, not on his or her own excitement. Look at them and think what worries them right now: whether they are warm and comfortable, whether they understand what you are talking about, whether they are ready to listen to your speech up to the end. Focus and try to feel what that interests that respectable lady with an expensive phone or that stout man who rolled back his eyes when you took the microphone.

Grasp the audience’s attention with bright examples

Speak sincerely about what worried you when the previous speaker finished his or her speech or yesterday when you were preparing for today’s report.
Make the audience of an IT conference interested with a bright slide about pharaohs’ lives. Presenting a new product that should make your competitors cry with envy, show a picture of a thousand handkerchiefs. But be careful and always remember who your audience is. Some examples, though bright, can be inappropriate for a certain audience.

Be vivid

Paint your speech like a picture. Ask questions from time to time as if you are consulting with the audience what colours to add or find out if you are not blackening the picture. At the same time make the images very clear as if you are explaining something to a child but talk to him or her like to an adult. It is important that no one among the audience feels silly or poorly informed.

Time your speech according to the audience’s reaction

Involve the audience gradually, starting with such words as “imagine”, “think”. Then pass over to more active methods: “Raise your hand, please...”, “Please stand up those who…”, “Now come to the stage…”.
At the same time, you must be sure that the audience is warmed up enough and the most active listeners are ready to come up to the stage and participate.
Be brave enough to make an offer that your audience cannot refuse. Give them an illusion of choice but whatever they choose should play into your hand. Remember, the most interesting things should happen after your speech when the audience goes to buy, vote, implement what they’ve heard, choose and support. If this doesn’t happen, your speech is no catch.
Your actions must not only draw a round of applause but lead to the necessary result. To achieve that, you need expert support, training and feedback. Then you will not only achieve your goal but do it with the best possible result.